reportsbannersfh.gif (16144 bytes)

Click for Honolulu, Hawaii Forecast

2016 Statewide Fishing Tournaments

Note: We will be continually updating this page as dates become available.

Additional information about each tournament can be obtained by clicking on the tournament name. 

Day(s)

Date(s)

Tournament Name

Division(s)
(see below)

Location
(see below)

Charter a Boat
Sat Mar 12 President's Day Fishing Tournament P/S HYC Oahu
Sat/Sun April 16-17 Senoritas Jackpot Fishing Tournament P/S HYC Oahu
Sat/Sun TBD Annual Ahi Fever Tournament P OAHU Oahu
Sat June 4 Kewalo Harbor Big Fish Chase P OAHU Oahu
Sat June 25 Cockeyed Mayor of Kaunakakai P/S HYC Oahu
Sat/Sun June 25/26 Kona Kick Off Fishing Tournament P KONA Kona
Sat TBD Spinners Ahi Shootout P OAHU Oahu
Sat/Sun July 2/3 25th Annual Firecracker Open Marlin Tournament P KONA Kona
Mon July 4 27th Annual World Cup Blue Marlin Championship P Worldwide
Tue-Thur July 5,6,7 Kona Throw Down P KONA Kona
Fri-Sun July 8,9,10 24th Annual Skins Marlin Derby P KONA Kona
Fri-Sun July 15,16,17 Hawaii Lure Makers Challenge P KONA Kona
Sat-Sat July 30-Aug6 Hawaii International Billfish Tourn. P KONA Kona
Fri-Sun Aug 12,13,14 Big Island Marlin Tournament P KONA Kona
Sat Aug 13 Aloha Memorial Tournament P/S HYC Oahu
Fri-Sun Sept 9,10,11 It's a Wrap Tournament P KONA Kona
Sat Sept 10 HYC Wahine Tournament P/S HYC Oahu
Fri/Sat TBD Lahaina Jackpot Tournament P LYC Maui
Sat/Sun Nov 19/20 Do or Die Fishing Tournament P/S HYC Oahu


If you would like to fish a tournament and are either from out of town or don't have access to a boat, our charter boat skippers would be happy to fish a tournament on your charter.  Click on the Charter link next to the tournament to view our Charter Boat Preview. 

Please submit tournament information, updates and/or changes to:

Sportfish Hawaii
(808) 396-2607
or by E-mail

 

Divisions: Locations:
I = Anglers by Invitation HAL = Haleiwa boat Harbor, Haleiwa, Oahu
J = Juniors (approx 8 - 18 yrs) HH = Honolulu Harbor, Oahu
K = Keikis (approx 2 - 15 yrs) HK = Hickam Harbor, Hickam Air Force Base, Oahu
LT = Light Tackle 12 - 30# test HYC = Hawaii Yacht Club, Ala Wai Yacht Harbor, Oahu
P = Power Boats KBC = Keehi Boat Club
S = Sailboats KYC = Kaneohe Yacht Club, Kaneohe Bay, Oahu
SH = Shoreline KO = Ko Olina Harbor, West Oahu
KOKO = Koko Marina, Hawaii Kai, East Oahu
W = Wahine KONA = Honokohau Harbor, Kailua-Kona, Big Island
LAH = Lahaina Boat Harbor, Lahaina, Maui
MB = Manele Bay Harbor, Lanai
PA = Port Allen Boat Harbor, Kauai
PB = Pokai Bay/Waianae Boat Harobr, Waianae, Oahu
PH = Pearl Harbor, Oahu
WYC = Waikiki Yacht Club, Ala Wai Yacht Harbor, Oahu